Olympic Logo

When I think of Logos off the top of my head, the Olympic logo is always one of them. Baron Pierre de Coubertin is the original designer of the logo. This identity system uses such effective use of the white space to link the rings in a certain way. I always like to look at the logo to try to figure out which ring is on top of which.
The fact that the no color ring seems to dominate the other and all colors seem to pull equal attention sends a subliminal message out there that no color is country is better than another. The ambiguity of which ring is covering which also put out the same message. The choice to make the rings different colors really represents the unity go the Olympic games creates.

One thought on “Olympic Logo”

  1. I agree with what you’re saying. The logo has a nice sense of balance and I think it was needed for a world that has so much fighting in it. Everyone is striving to be in the front, but everyone starts out equal.

    Like

Leave a comment